Free trade agreement (FTA) has been signed between Iran and the Eurasian Economic Union (EAEU)

The signing ceremony was held in St. Petersburg, Russia, on Monday.

Iran’s Minister of Industry, Mine, and Trade Abbas Aliabadi signed the agreement for the Iranian side with Mikhail Myasnikovich, Chairman of the Eurasian Economic Commission’s Board, signing the document on the EAEU side.

Deputy prime ministers of Russia, Armenia, Belarus, Kazakhstan, and Kyrgyzstan also signed the FTA on behalf of their respected countries which constitute the five member states of the bloc.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Next Post

The 4th Iran Maritime Economic Forum (IMEF)/ “North-South Corridor” 12-13 Feb 2024

Sat Dec 30 , 2023
The 4th Iran Maritime Economic Forum (IMEF)/ “North-South Corridor” will take place on 12-13 Feb 2024 at IRIB International Conference Center in Tehran. This corridor is the most important route that could reduce transit time between Asia and Europe. At this forum, the importance, opportunities, challenges and development of this corridor […]

You May Like

The writer

ابراهیم محمدرضازاده

رایزن بازرگانی ایران در لبنان و رایزن سابق ایران در عراق